Skip to content Skip to navigation
See our Campus Ready site for the most up to date information about instruction.Campus ReadyCOVID Help

Faculty

EECS Core Faculty

Ahmed Sabbir Arif
Assistant Professor
(209) 228-3639
asarif@ucmerced.edu
SE2 212
Stefano Carpin
Professor
(209) 228-4152
scarpin@ucmerced.edu
SE2-222
Alberto Cerpa
Associate Professor
(209) 228-7859
acerpa@ucmerced.edu
SE2 221
Santosh Chandrasekhar
Assistant Teaching Professor
schandrasekhar@ucmerced.edu
YangQuan Chen
Professor
(209) 228-4672
ychen53@ucmerced.edu, yqchen@ieee.org
SE2-273
UC Merced Professor Wan Du
Assistant Professor
wdu3@ucmerced.edu
SE2 208
Ariel Escobar
Professor
(209) 228-4618
aescobar4@ucmerced.edu
SE340
Hua Huang
Assistant Professor
hhuang80@ucmerced.edu
SE2 275
Sungjin Im
Associate Professor
(209) 228-2358
sim3@ucmerced.edu
SE2 214
Hyeran Jeon
Assistant Professor
hjeon7@ucmerced.edu
SE2 272
Marcelo Kallmann
Professor
(209) 228-4168
mkallmann@ucmerced.edu
SE2-209
Gokcen Kestor Gioiosa
Assistant Adjunct Professor
Angelo Kyrilov
Assistant Teaching Professor
akyrilov@ucmerced.edu
Dong Li
Associate Professor
(209) 228-2488
dli35@ucmerced.edu
SE2 211
Xiaoyi Lu
Assistant Professor
xiaoyi.lu@ucmerced.edu
Shawn Newsam
Professor
(209) 228-4167
snewsam@ucmerced.edu
SE286
David Noelle
Associate Professor
(209) 228-4101
dnoelle@ucmerced.edu
SSM262A
Shijia Pan
Assistant Professor
span24@ucmerced.edu
Florin Rusu
Associate Professor
(209) 228-4286
frusu@ucmerced.edu
SE262
Mukesh Singhal
Professor and IEEE Fellow
(209) 228-4344
msinghal@ucmerced.edu
SE2 207
Pengfei Su
Assistant Professor
psu9@ucmerced.edu
Ming-Hsuan Yang
Professor and IEEE Fellow
(209) 228-4677
mhyang@ucmerced.edu
SE258

EECS Affiliated Faculty

Changqing  Li
Assistant Professor
(209) 228-4777
cli32@ucmerced.edu
SE336
Paul Maglio
Professor
(209) 228-4389
pmaglio@ucmerced.edu
SSM206A